7th Convocation Ceremony of Army Institute of Management & Technology



ARMY INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT & TECHNOLOGY Greater Noida



NAAC Accredited, ISO 9001:2015 certified, Affiliated to GGSIP University, Delhi

An IQAC Initiative





Chief Guest
Prof. Ravindra Kumar Sinha
Vice-Chancellor
Gautam Buddha University



Guest of Honour

Mr. Yatin Arya

DGM - Group Government Affairs

Tata Services

Business Management Graduates and Post-Graduates



MBA- 17 Batch (2020-2022), MBA- 18 Batch (2021-2023), BBA-01 Batch(2019-2022) & BBA -02 Batch (2020-2023)

Saturday, September 21, 2024



The 7th Convocation Ceremony of the Army Institute of Management & Technology (AIMT) was described as a momentous occasion held to honor the graduating batches: MBA-17 (2020-22), MBA-18 (2021-23), BBA-01 (2019-2022), and BBA-02 (2020-2023). It celebrated the achievements of the students, recognizing their hard work and dedication. The event began with the reception of alumni and awardees, accompanied by a full dress rehearsal to ensure smooth proceedings.

Distinguished guests, including the Maj. Gen. Sumit Mehta, Chief of Staff HQ Delhi Area, the Prof. Ravindra Kumar Sinha, Vice Chancellor of Gautam Buddha University and Mr. Yatin Arya, DGM-Govt. Affairs, Tata Services were present for the ceremony. The academic procession commenced, featuring faculty and dignitaries, symbolizing the importance of academic achievement. Traditional rituals, such as Saraswati Vandana and the lighting of lamps, were performed for the event. The Chief Guest officially declared the convocation opens, marking the beginning of the degree conferral.

The Director of AIMT delivered a welcome address, presenting the academic progress report and highlighting the institute's achievements and future goals. The Chief Guest and the Guest of Honour provided motivational speeches, inspiring graduates to pursue excellence in their future endeavors. Various awards were presented, including the Chief of Army Staff (COAS) All Round Best Student Rolling Trophy and Academic Excellence Awards, which recognized outstanding performances among students.

In the BBA 02 batch, it was reported that Alok Kumar Singh received the COAS Award, while Vinita Kumari, Aditya Kumar Singh, and Alok Kumar Singh were recognized with Academic Excellence Awards. For the MBA 17 batch, Dogre Tejas Sanjay was awarded the COAS Award, with Priya Devi, Prabhakar Singh, and Shikha Kumari Singh receiving Academic Excellence Awards. In the MBA 18 batch, Jagruti Jagdish Sawant earned the COAS Award, and Alka Kumari, Harshit Kumar Singh, and Shristi Sonal were acknowledged with Academic Excellence Awards. Additionally, Alka Kumari and Vishal Singh were awarded TATA Memorial Scholarships in the MBA 18 batch, while Amandeep and Aparna Soni received TATA Memorial Scholarships in the MBA 17 batch. These awards highlighted the exceptional dedication and accomplishments of the students, reflecting their commitment to academic excellence.

Graduates took an oath, committing to uphold the values and ethics instilled during their time at AIMT. The Chief Guest declared the convocation closed, followed by the singing of the National Anthem, which united all attendees in a moment of pride and reflection. A post-ceremony gathering included a convocation lunch, allowing graduates, faculty, and guests to celebrate the occasion and network. Overall, the 7th Convocation Ceremony was viewed as a resounding success, showcasing the hard work of the graduates and the dedication of the faculty and staff at AIMT. The event not only celebrated academic achievements but also fostered a sense of community among alumni and current students, with positive feedback indicating that the ceremony effectively honored the graduates and inspired future leaders.







